top of page

Grief: Coping with the Loss of a Client

grief coping with the loss of a client.webp

During this 3 hour live course attendees will learn:

· Four clear definitions of grief based on the possible 7 stages of grief and loss

· How grief can manifest itself into physical, emotional, social, and behavioral dimensions

· How to process grief within themselves in a safe and productive manner

· How to be present for your clients that are friends or family of the deceased, while you are actively grieving and stay within your scope of practice

There will be a discussion of a variety of situations, relationships and course of action.  Confidentiality will be strongly encouraged to facilitate a safe container for sharing.

StrongHouse Studio
bottom of page